“Homer The Father” winner of Writers Guild Awards

0 Flares Facebook 0 Google+ 0 Twitter 0 Pin It Share 0 StumbleUpon 0 Filament.io 0 Flares ×
One Fish, Two Fish, Blowfish, Blue Fish (1991) - The Simpsons

One Fish, Two Fish, Blowfish, Blue Fish (1991) - The Simpsons

Homer The Father,” written by Joel H. Cohen, won a Writers Guild Award in the Animation category Sunday, defeating — among others — three other episodes of Fox’s The Simpsons.

Homer The Father triumphed over “Bart Stops to Smell the Roosevelts,” written by Tim Long; The Blue and the Gray, written by Rob LaZebnik; and Donnie Fatso, written by Chris Cluess.

Also nominated in the Animation category were the Ben 10: Ultimate Alien episode “Moonstruck,” written by Len Uhley, and the Futurama episode The Silence Of The Clamps, written by Eric Rogers.

In the category of Television Graphic Animation, the winner — and sole nominee — was “CBS News Animations” (CBS News), Graphic Animation by David Rosen.

For Original Screenplay, the winner was Midnight in Paris, written by Woody Allen. The Descendants, with screenplay by Alexander Payne, Nat Faxon and Jim Rash, won for Adapted Screenplay; it was based on the novel by Kaui Hart Hemmings.

Better This World, written by Katie Galloway and Kelly Duane de la Vega, won for Documentary Screenplay.

Presented by the Writers Guild of America, the Writers Guild Awards were held at simultaneous ceremonies at the Hollywood Palladium in Los Angeles and at B.B. King Blues Club in New York City.

Related Posts:

About Ethan Minovitz

A longtime contributor top BCDB, Ethan has become our resident research expert. Turned loose inside a database, there is nothing Ethan cannot find. Resident of the Great Northwest, Ethan is fiercely proud of his native Canada. Ethan is a professional researcher in his real life in Vancouver, BC. Ethan would love to hear from you- send a note here.

News, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>