Departed animation artists remembered Saturday

4 Flares Facebook 1 Google+ 2 Twitter 1 Pin It Share 0 StumbleUpon 0 4 Flares ×


A non-denominational celebration of departed friends from the animation community, An Afternoon of Remembrance will be held Saturday, March 3 at Hollywood Heritage Museum (Lasky-DeMille Barn), 2100 North Highland (across from Hollywood Bowl).

The event is being presented by The Animation Guild, ASIFA Hollywood and Women In Animation. Food and refreshments will be offered at noon; memoriams are at 1 p.m.

These members of the community will be remembered:

• Pat Agnasin
• Karen Aqua
• Arland Barron
• Jordan Belson
• Robert Breer
• Vincent Cafarelli
• Don Christiansen
• Cornelius “Corny” Cole
• Del Connell
• Sherrie Cuzzort
• Ray Deter
• Ann Dvorak
• Ricky Garduno
• Norm Gottfredson
• Mark Hall
• Edith Hoffman
• Steve Jobs
• Bill Justice
• Earl Kress
• Dorse Lanpher
• Dolores LeMoyne Mills
• Claire Mantalis
• Judie Martin
• Dwayne McDuffie
• Dan Mills
• Candy Monteiro
• Jean-Maxime Perramon
• Patricia Pleman
• Barney Posner
• Rick Quiroz
• Hal Silvermintz
• Paul Sommer
• Kevyn Wallace
• Wayne Welty
• Star Wirth

The afternoon is free of charge and is open to all; no RSVPs are necessary.

Related Posts:

About Ethan Minovitz

A longtime contributor top BCDB, Ethan has become our resident research expert. Turned loose inside a database, there is nothing Ethan cannot find. Resident of the Great Northwest, Ethan is fiercely proud of his native Canada. Ethan is a professional researcher in his real life in Vancouver, BC. Ethan would love to hear from you- send a note here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>