4 “Simpsons” episodes up for Writers Guild Award

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

Treehouse Of Horror III (1992) - The Simpsons

Tree­house Of Hor­ror III (1992) — The Simpsons

Four of six nom­i­na­tions for the Writ­ers Guild Award in the Ani­ma­tion cat­e­gory are for sep­a­rate episodes of Fox’s The Simp­sons.

The Writ­ers Guild of Amer­ica, West and the Writ­ers Guild of Amer­ica, East announced on Wednes­day nom­i­na­tions for out­stand­ing achieve­ment in TV, news, radio, pro­mo­tional writ­ing and graphic ani­ma­tion dur­ing the 2011 season.

Simp­sons episodes up for the WGA Award are “Bart Stops to Smell the Roo­sevelts,” writ­ten by Tim Long; The Blue and the Gray, writ­ten by Rob LaZeb­nik; Don­nie Fatso, writ­ten by Chris Cluess; and Homer The Father, writ­ten by Joel H. Cohen.

Also nom­i­nated are the Ben 10: Ulti­mate Alien episode “Moon­struck,” writ­ten by Len Uhley, and the Futu­rama episode The Silence Of The Clamps, writ­ten by Eric Rogers.

In the cat­e­gory of Tele­vi­sion Graphic Ani­ma­tion, the sole nom­i­nee is “CBS News Ani­ma­tions” (CBS News), Graphic Ani­ma­tion by David Rosen.

The 2012 Writ­ers Guild Awards will be held Sun­day, Feb­ru­ary 19 at simul­ta­ne­ous cer­e­monies the Hol­ly­wood Pal­la­dium in Los Ange­les and at B.B. King Blues Club in New York City. For more infor­ma­tion about the 2012 Writ­ers Guild Awards, visit www.wga.org or www.wgaeast.org.

Related Posts:

About Ethan Minovitz

A longtime contributor top BCDB, Ethan has become our resident research expert. Turned loose inside a database, there is nothing Ethan cannot find. Resident of the Great Northwest, Ethan is fiercely proud of his native Canada. Ethan is a professional researcher in his real life in Vancouver, BC. Ethan would love to hear from you- send a note here.

News, , ,

Leave a Reply